Blog Update

Dear friends and family, I am getting to see so much and learn so much, that it is a bit overwhelming! Someone described going to the Holy Land as trying to get a drink out of a fire hose! It really is like that, and we have such excellent teachers that our minds are about to burst.

Here is what I am planning to do. I will try to do a shorter update blog day by day to give a sketch of what we are doing or what we have done. This will be sort of diary fashion.

And then I will also post some pictures or video on some selected sites that have meant the most to me. These won’t be in any chronological order.

So hope this helps. I really do wish you were here with me. It is such a rich experience that one despairs of ever really being able to share with others what it is like!

signing off – Father Wismer

Published by: wismered

an Episcopalian priest living in Houston, Texas. My wife and I have 4 kids thriving in college! Day job is pastoring 850+ students, 18 months to 8th grade at St Francis Episcopal Day School.

2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Blog Update”

  1. a) what’s really overwhelming is reading a post written in the future! 🙂 (Sat evening here)
    b) “Father” Wismer? I approve, naturally … can St . James hope to see more of you, then?
    c) warm hello from Yellowknife!

    1. Hello NANCY!!
      wow, yes I guess it kind of is in the future! Although walking around here it is easy to imagine yourself in antiquity!
      Yes, “Father”. It is the tradition where I am serving, and no St. James won’t be wanting to see much of me!
      and thanks for the hello from Yellowknife. HOpe you are thriving in the land of the midnight sun!

Leave a Reply

