The Bridge – waging Peace Through the Arts

After my visit to Twyford High School, I took the Underground to central London to see an art exhibit at St Martin’s in the Fields, put together by Caravan, an inter-faith ministry trying to bring people of different backgrounds together through art.  Caravan is an exciting ministry spear-headed by Paul-Gordon Chandler, an American Episcopal priest who served as the rector of a church in Cairo before launching out with this new endeavor.  How can I use my gift to promote peace?

After viewing the show, I went into the church and participated in a service of Holy Communion.

And then I rented a bike and ride around London, seeing some of the places I remembered from when I first visited London in 1971, and when I worked here during 1982-1984.  I was very keen to go on this ride to keep up my involvement with the Great Cycle Challenge.  For rides done today, a generous friend has offered to match any contributions, up to $100,000!

What a fun, exhausting, stimulating day.  Hope your day has been grand! 

     

Published by: wismered

an Episcopalian priest living in Houston, Texas. My wife and I have 4 kids thriving in college! Day job is pastoring 850+ students, 18 months to 8th grade at St Francis Episcopal Day School.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

